FPO

The South Alabama Volunteer Lawyers Program (SAVLP) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that provides free legal assistance in certain civil legal matters to low income residents of Baldwin, Clarke, Mobile, and Washington Counties through the service of over 885+ local volunteer attorneys.  

Do you need assistance?  Navigate the GET HELP tab to see how we can help you.

  

 

 The South Alabama Volunteer Lawyers Program is funded by:

three photos

- Alabama Access to Justice Commission 

- Alabama Civil Justice Foundation 

- Alabama Law Foundation 

- Legal Services Alabama 

- The Mobile Bar Foundation 

- Mobile County Commission 

- The Baldwin Bar Foundation 

-The Ben May Charitable Trust

 - The Mapp Family Foundation 

- United Way of Baldwin County 

-United Way of Southwest Alabama

-The generosity of the legal community


 


Support SAVLP While you Shop on Amazon.com!

December 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, December 3, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, December 3, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Wills Clinic @ Franklin Primary Tue, December 3, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 4 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, December 4, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM In-person Screening Clarke County Wed, December 4, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 5 Wills for Heroes @ Foley Fire Dept Thu, December 5, 2019 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, December 5, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 6 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, December 6, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 7
8 9 10 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, December 10, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, December 10, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 11 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, December 11, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, December 12, 2019 12:00 AM Limited Legal Advice Clinic Thu, December 12, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 13 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, December 13, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 14
15 16 17 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, December 17, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, December 17, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 18 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, December 18, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 19 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, December 19, 2019 12:00 AM Limited Legal Advice Clinic @ Prodisee Pantry Thu, December 19, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 20 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, December 20, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 21
22 23 24 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, December 24, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, December 24, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 25 Courthouse Closed- No Screening Wed, December 25, 2019 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, December 25, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 26 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, December 26, 2019 12:00 AM 27 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, December 27, 2019 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 28
29 30 31 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, December 31, 2019 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, December 31, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 1 Courthouse Closed- No Screening Wed, January 1, 2020 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, January 1, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 2 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, January 2, 2020 12:00 AM 3 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, January 3, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 4