FPO

The South Alabama Volunteer Lawyers Program (SAVLP) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that provides free legal assistance in certain civil legal matters to low income residents of Baldwin, Clarke, Mobile, and Washington Counties through the service of over 885+ local volunteer attorneys.  

Do you need assistance?  Navigate the GET HELP tab to see how we can help you.

  

 

 The South Alabama Volunteer Lawyers Program is funded by:

three photos

- Alabama Access to Justice Commission 

- Alabama Civil Justice Foundation 

- Alabama Law Foundation 

- Legal Services Alabama 

- The Mobile Bar Foundation 

- Mobile County Commission 

- The Baldwin Bar Foundation 

-The Ben May Charitable Trust

 - The Mapp Family Foundation 

- United Way of Baldwin County 

-United Way of Southwest Alabama

-The generosity of the legal community


 


Support SAVLP While you Shop on Amazon.com!

February 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 District Court Pro Se Help Desk Mon, January 27, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 28 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, January 28, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, January 28, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 29 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, January 29, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 30 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, January 30, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 31 Project Homeless Connect Fri, January 31, 2020 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM 1
2 3 District Court Pro Se Help Desk Mon, February 3, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 4 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, February 4, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, February 4, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 5 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, February 5, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 6 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, February 6, 2020 12:00 AM 7 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, February 7, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 8
9 10 District Court Pro Se Help Desk Mon, February 10, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 11 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, February 11, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, February 11, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 12 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, February 12, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 13 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, February 13, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Limited Legal Advice Clinic Thu, February 13, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 14 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, February 14, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 15
16 17 District Court Pro Se Help Desk Mon, February 17, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 18 In-Person Screening @ Prodisee Pantry Tue, February 18, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM In-Person Screening @ Franklin Primary Clinic Tue, February 18, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 19 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, February 19, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 20 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, February 20, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Limited Legal Advice Clinic@ Prodisee Pantry Thu, February 20, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 21 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, February 21, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 22
23 24 Mardi Gras SAVLP Office Closed Mon, February 24, 2020 12:00 AM 25 Mardi Gras SAVLP Office Closed Tue, February 25, 2020 12:00 AM 26 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Wed, February 26, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 27 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Thu, February 27, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 28 In-Person Screening @ Mobile County Courthouse Fri, February 28, 2020 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM 29